As always follow us at   for chances to win tickets to event.
More info at  .




 After a few weeks off the modified superstars of the South West Modified Championships will head up the 3rd annual John Morris Classic at Arizona Speedway this Saturday and Sunday night.  This $1000 to win IMCA Modified All Star Qualifier race has attracted attention through out the region and will produce record car counts for the 2 day event.

Ricky Thornton Jr leads the San Tan Ford championship series at the halfway point with 370 points while young gun Chaz Baca Jr sits only 19 points out in 2nd place followed by Brian Schultz, Don Earven and John Morris Jr.

X Mod front runner Ron Schreiner continued to stretch his points lead this past weekend picking up another win at Arizona Speedway in one of the tightest battles the class has seen to date.  Austin Stewart who had a huge lead for the first half of the race was able to finish a season best 2nd after a late race caution tightened the field back up and Schreiner took full advantage.  Points battles through the top 5 are fierce and all drivers will be back in action this weekend.

Neils Garage Cabinets Pure Stocks return after an off weekend along and the 71 team of Tyler Mecl leads the way in the championship chase.  After a heat race fire 2 weeks ago that nearly ended his night and points lead Mecl was able to race from the back to 2nd and will challenge for the win this weekend.  Reigning champ Arron Hetrick is starting to hit his stride as well picking up the win last time out and that can mean trouble for the rest of the division.  Anthony Catena, Kevin Parker and Ty Weidner will all contend for the W both Saturday and Sunday.

Robert Horne Bombers who fought for race of the night honors this past Saturday night are in action as well.  Steve Soboski crossed the checkers first after a crazy race that saw multiple leaders and tough breaks for some top dogs in the division.  Virgil McArthur extended his points leads as Mark Farnes hit the pits under yellow taking both a right front and left rear tire after contact finishing in 9th.

Lady stocks will also be on the Sunday card as well.   Kahlee Snyder leads the Dirt Dolls and Michelle Ayers holds a 1 point lead over Amanda Hasley in the Powder Puff division.

Racing action begins at 7:30pm both Saturday and Sunday night . Cost of admission for this special show is $15 for adults, $12 seniors, $5 kids 7-11 and kids 6 and under are FREE or 2 day tickets available for $25 adults, $22 seniors.  Spectator gates open at 5:00pm and pit gates open at 4:00pm.  Arizona Speedway is located within ET Motopark 4 miles south of US60 on Ironwood Dr. just 5 minutes from Mesa, AZ. .  Follow us at to win a pair of pit passes to race or call 480-926-6688 for more info!!!

Photo: PLEASE LIKE AND SHARE EVENT TO WIN TICKETS!!!!!!<br /><br /><br /><br /><br /><br /><br /><br /><br /><br /><br /><br /><br /><br /><br /><br /><br /><br /><br /><br /><br /><br /><br /><br /><br /><br /><br /><br /><br /><br />
This Saturday night Easter Excitement comes to Arizona Speedway as the South West IMCA Modified Championships return for the 4th time in 2014 and the 7th round of the series.      Bring the kids as we will give away 3 bicycles and plenty of candy  courtesy of Whitfield Auto Repair, Beaver Strips and Arizona Speedway.<br /><br /><br /><br /><br /><br /><br /><br /><br /><br /><br /><br /><br /><br /><br /><br /><br /><br /><br /><br /><br /><br /><br /><br /><br /><br /><br /><br /><br /><br />
 This epic series has show-cased 6 different winners in as many nights of modified action proving it to be one of the most competitive modified series in the country.  The latest winner Don Earven taking the 20 lap feature last week at Central Arizona Speedway in Casa Grande, AZ put his name in line with the best in the south west and will look to repeat this Saturday night at Arizona Speedway.  Cody Graham, Brian Shultz and the 74 team of Garrett Funk lead the way heading into this Saturday night at Arizona Speedway.<br /><br /><br /><br /><br /><br /><br /><br /><br /><br /><br /><br /><br /><br /><br /><br /><br /><br /><br /><br /><br /><br /><br /><br /><br /><br /><br /><br /><br /><br />
  Pure Stocks, Modlites, Robert Horne Ford Bombers and Lady Stocks will also be featured on the card.<br /><br /><br /><br /><br /><br /><br /><br /><br /><br /><br /><br /><br /><br /><br /><br /><br /><br /><br /><br /><br /><br /><br /><br /><br /><br /><br /><br /><br /><br />
  Pure stocks coming off of a non points race last Saturday night that paid Tyler Mecl $500 for taking home the win have been one of the must see divisions of 2014. They will be lead by points leaders Arron Hetrick , Daren Olney and Ray Czumaj.<br /><br /><br /><br /><br /><br /><br /><br /><br /><br /><br /><br /><br /><br /><br /><br /><br /><br /><br /><br /><br /><br /><br /><br /><br /><br /><br /><br /><br /><br />
 AMA Modlites have also had a stellar start to 2014 with ultra competitive action with the Priest father and son duo picking up wins at Arizona Speedway and Central Arizona Speedway.<br /><br /><br /><br /><br /><br /><br /><br /><br /><br /><br /><br /><br /><br /><br /><br /><br /><br /><br /><br /><br /><br /><br /><br /><br /><br /><br /><br /><br /><br />
  Arizona Speedways only weekly division the Robert Horne Ford Bombers have a new points leader after Mike Brigner took the win last Saturday night leaving early points leader Virgil McArthur and Ben Soboski round out the top 3.<br /><br /><br /><br /><br /><br /><br /><br /><br /><br /><br /><br /><br /><br /><br /><br /><br /><br /><br /><br /><br /><br /><br /><br /><br /><br /><br /><br /><br /><br />
  We will wrap up the evening with the Ladies of dirt track featuring both the Powder Puffs and Dirt Dolls this Saturday night.  These ladies have serious skills and are back to prove it.<br /><br /><br /><br /><br /><br /><br /><br /><br /><br /><br /><br /><br /><br /><br /><br /><br /><br /><br /><br /><br /><br /><br /><br /><br /><br /><br /><br /><br /><br />
 Racing action begins this Saturday night at 7:15pm.  Cost of admission is $12 Adults, $10 Seniors, $5 Kids 7-11 and kids 6 and under are FREE.  Arizona Speedway is located within ET Motopark just minutes from Mesa AZ 4 miles south of US 60 on Ironwood Dr.    More info at  .